Publishing your study
When you're ready to launch your study you can select 'publish'! This will launch a pop-up that asks you to confirm the title, URL, number of submissions, prescreening applied and the total cost.
Please ensure that you check these details carefully
Finally, you'll be asked to read and agree to our study 'final checks'. Please carefully read through all of the points listed and only tick the box when you are confident that your study meets these guidelines.
You cannot change any details of your study after it is published. Please see Can I change any details of my study after it is published? for more details.
Don't forget that you'll need to top up your account with sufficient funds to pay participants in advance of publishing.
Once your study is published, eligible participants will be notified via email, and from their Prolific Studies page, that they can participate in your study. When the study is complete, please review all participants' submissions promptly to pay them your study reward.
The 'schedule publish' feature allows you to schedule your study to publish at a later time or date.
To begin, select the menu arrow on the 'publish' button and then select 'schedule publish'.
Next, select a date, time and timezone for when you would like your study to be published.
After clicking 'next', the publish confirmation screen will now display your chosen date, time and timezone. As when publishing a study that has not been scheduled, you should read the points listed and select 'publish' when you are confident that your study meets these guidelines.
Your study is now queued to be published at your chosen date and time, with a status of 'scheduled'.
You can adjust, cancel or publish your study immediately at any time before your scheduled publish time by selecting the options from the Action dropdown menu.