Skip to main content

Study completion

How to confirm participants have completed your study


When participants have finished your study, they'll need to return to Prolific to 'complete' their submission. Participants will need to enter a completion code on Prolific to show that they completed your study.

Further guidance on completion codes and redirection with study / experimental software integrations can be found here: What survey/experimental software is compatible with Prolific?

Study_completion.JPG.jpg

I'll redirect them using a URL  


If you choose this option you'll need to set up your survey tool to redirect participants back to Prolific. Instructions for this can be found here. This is our recommended option.

I'll give them the completion code to copy and paste


If you choose this option you'll need to give participants the completion code at the end of your study. Participants will then copy the completion code and enter it manually when they close your study and return to Prolific.

 Next step: Setting your audience

Was this article helpful?
powered by Typeform